Prepping Results!

So about a week ago, I prepped some prefolds and flats.  You can read about prepping diapers here.  I wanted to share some pictures from my prepping.  I always boil natural fabrics before washing so I don’t need to wash them as many times.  I boiled about 4 or 5 diapers at a time for about 10 min. and then washed them as I normally would twice.  Then they were ready to go.

I’d also like to say that I’m in LOVE with my flats.  OMG!!!  I’m kicking myself for never buying them before!  These are the ones that I bought.  I think I mentioned before that I used flats when I had my son almost 12 years ago *tear, but they were flannel and there was no

such thing as a Snappi so I had to pin.  It kind of threw me off of flats.  But they wash like an old dish rag and dry really fast.  I hung diapers up in my basement yesterday afternoon and by evening, the flats were dry!  And they don’t get crunchy like prefolds do when hung up.  And they are absorbant and easy to use!

So here’s my photo lesson on prepping!

Check out all the suds! There is nothing in the water, but this picture shows why you don't want to wash new diapers with your old stash!

This is what the water looked like after boiling just a few diapers. There is no flash, it's really that yellow.

I hope you can see how much the flats shrink down in this picture. All ready to use!These you can really tell the difference! Look how quilted the prefold becomes when it's prepped! So pretty!

 

 

These you can really tell the difference! Look how quilted the prefold becomes when it's prepped! So pretty!

 

Happy Diapering!

Leave a comment

Filed under Cloth Diapering, How-To

Leave a Reply

